First encounters of a confused crystal healer

The first time crystals came into my life I was a not so happy divorcee. I was suffering from migraines, anxiety, panic attacks, melancholic attacks, spasmodic colitis attacks, ex-husband attacks, line-manager attacks and several other ailments. Until then, I had no idea crystals could be used for healing such diseases. So my very first choice of treatment was an aromatherapy massage. My friend Chiara was a trained aromatherapist and she volunteered for the job. I arrived at her house rather late. Absentminded and with a severe disability to concentrate on anything practical, I forgot to take with me the GPS. It was no coincidence that I ended up miles away from my destination and in the middle of a golf course. It took me hours to find the right way (physically as well as spiritually). In the end, when I entered Chiara’s house, I was already exhausted and low in spirits. She took pity on me and she led me immediately on the massage bed. Only there have I managed to catch my breath and observe the surroundings. The room was full of candles, flowers, exotic lamps, a fountain, hundreds of semi precious stones and a very modern ipod speaker. The full body massage was a bliss that lasted well over an hour. Once I felt unable to move from my relaxing experience Chiara surprised me with the question: Can I use some of my crystals on you? Initially, I thought that in my dreamy condition I heard wrongly but she was kind enough to repeat the question. I was intrigued more than anything else and I decided to accept. Several crystals were placed on my body and around the bed, while I tried to lie there absolutely still. This was the turning point for me. I felt warmth enveloping me and a sense of calm surrounding my head. At the time, the skeptic in me denied the power of the crystals but they were so potent that I decided to submit myself to the sensations they caused. And then…. It happened. While I was relishing the new experience and Chiara was meditating nearby, I sneezed!!!! I have no clue where that came from. The next thing I remember is a frightened Chiara jumping from her seat and me trying to calm her down. And that was my first mishap.

One thought on “First encounters of a confused crystal healer

  1. Encounterer,

    Your writing is drawing me more and more into your story. Please, don’t stop now. I want to know the rest of the story.

    I’ll be patient. I’ll wait for the next installment.

    Just don’t leave me like this. Don’t walk out on me. don’t offer a taste of mystery and not let me savor its afterglow.

    Give me more!

    Please.

    Thanks,

    Michael J, one for whom you must take pity upon and comfort.

Leave a Reply

